Checkpoint Charlie

Today I went to Checkpoint Charlie. I also walked down to what is one of few remains of the Berlin wall. I must say that I was surprised by my reaction, because when I approached the wall I felt like it was one of those great moments – the one where you just feel so small and inferior to history – but in a good way. A moment where you are in awe of history, and fully unable to grasp the magnitude of it. Still, you just know that this matters. This is big. And then you end up kind of grateful, and perhaps just a tad wiser.

Leave a Reply

