George Deli

If you find yourself in Amsterdam and Utrechtsestraat do make sure that you pop by George Deli. There’s a wonderful cafè upstairs, and a deli/supermarket downstairs. I spent a whole thirty minutes just browsing, but then again I am quite the food enthusiast. I so wish that this place had been open way back when I used to live there, I would most certainly have gone to sample the cheese every day. Such a wide selection of fresh, and often organic, produce. Not failing to mention that the deli has a wonderful ambience as well – I just felt at peace strolling the aisles, that never happens in a those crazy neon-lit supermarkets that I am accustomed to.

Leave a Reply

