Getting back together

If Oslo and I were friends on Facebook, our relationship status would interchangeably vary from “it’s complicated” to “in an open relationship”. And while monogamy is not my thing when cities are concerned, the fact of the matter is that the hellos just keep on getting sweeter, while the goodbye sucks a little more for every departure. So much so, that after a six year roller coaster ride, I feel like I am finally ready to commit, and while it’s probably not for good – after all I’m not the marrying kind – I am prepared to give it a proper shot this time around. But hey! that doesn’t mean that I can’t still fantasize about New York, cry over Melbourne as the one that got away, and have a hefty one month fling with Berlin first. But yes, Oslo – I will soon be moving in, baggage and all.

2 thoughts on “Getting back together

Leave a Reply

